How do permissions work?
Private
Are you working on a board that no one else within the company should have access to? Then you can set the board to private, meaning only you can edit and add properties. Once you have built an environment you would like to share with a team, a department or the entire company, you can easily adjust the sharing settings.
Note that it is currently not possible to make a shared board private.
Team
A Team is a new way to organise and manage properties within the Pipeline environment. By using teams, you can control who has access to specific information.
Do you want only certain people in your company to see and work on a board? Create a team through the settings. Once the team is created, you can build a board that is only accessible to the members of that team. This allows you to easily restrict information and workspaces to the right people.
Entire company
When a board is created at organisational level, it becomes visible and accessible to all users within the organisation.
Department
A Department is used to broadly distinguish users within the organisation. This is especially useful if you have internal departments or companies that should not have insight into each other's work. Here you can assign users to the respective departments you create.
Example:
A company has two departments – Transactions and Valuations. To protect sensitive information, the users from each company are placed in separate departments. This way, users in Transactions cannot see or access boards and data belonging to Valuations, and vice versa.
If someone needs access to both departments, that person can be added to several departments.
Either the Entire Company or Department is visualised, depending on whether you are assigned to a department or the account is used by the whole organisation. There is no difference in functionality, but the outcome varies based on how the account is structured.
Read More
Introduction to the Pipeline system.
Pipeline: Create a team
Pipeline: Overview
